The Pretty Reckless

April 19, 2010

The Pretty Reckless is a rock band formed and fronted by Taylor Momsen. The band has toured with Momsen on vocals, John Secolo on guitar, Matt Chiarelli on bass, and Nick Carbone on drums. The band was originally to be called “The Reckless”, but was changed to The Pretty Reckless due to trademark problems. The band’s setlist includes songs such as “Panic”, “Blender”, “I, Zombie”, “He loves you”, “Sleeze Sister”, “Heart”, “Void & Dull”, “Ugly People”, “Good Girls”, “Bleeding”, “Superhero” and “Chaotic Sanity”. The Pretty Reckless’s new song “Make Me Wanna Die”  is on the 2010 “Kick-Ass” soundtrack.

Taylor Momsen is also a actress in Gossip Girl playing a character named Jennie Humphrey. She has a long history of acting, starting when she was 3 in a Shack-N-Back commercial.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: